2014 Newest Fake Naked3 palette

Ok so my first Naked palette purchase was off of Amazon (this was before I knew people replicate these products to sell and make a killing off of).  It was purchased from a USA distributor and it cost me $36.  After finding out the reality of the world of makeup, I tried to figure out if this palette was real or not.  The only posts I found were of older palettes that were pretty easy to tell that they were not the real thing.  One day I was convinced it was real and the next day I was so sure it was fake.  To end the deliberation, I took it to ULTA for inspection.  IT WAS FAKE!   So here I am to post pictures in comparison to show you how close the replicas have gotten.  I hope this helps someone not get scammed.

 

 

First Picture: Front of Boxes

01 front boxes

 

 

Side of boxes:

02 ingredients box

 

 

Side of Boxes – ingredients are identical…also says assembled in dominican republic on both

03 ingredients

 

 

Back of Boxes – pretty much identical, even the picture of the brushes look the same:

04 back box

 

 

Stamped Box – real one:

05 stamp back box

 

 

Back of Boxes- Notice the lettering on the fake one looks like it misprinted and the words don’t line up. Also note there is no sample in the fake box …even though its printed on the back of the box that one is included:

06 back box lettering off 

 

 

Sliding out of box – first thing to notice is the print inside the boxes, the real one is just a little more vibrant but otherwise look very similar:

07 out of box

 

 

Back of palettes – you can tell the coloring is off in comparison. The real one isn’t as pink as the fake. ( take a look at the markings as well):

08 back of palette

 

 

Front of palettes – notice the markings.  Although they look very similar in pictures I’ve notice…the real one looks a little more flawy and the fake looks like long nails marks took a hunk out of the design.  Lettering looks identical:

09 front of palette

 

 

 

Open palette on real one:

10 open palette real

 

 

Open palette on fake one:

11 open palette fake

 

 

Real Brush, compare below to the fake ones.(this one is stamped):

12 brush real

 

 

Fake Brush – the print on this one is rubbed off and looks a little smeared.  Also not assembled as well.  Some of the hairs are even caught and made a loop.  Also notice no stamp on the back of this brush:

13 fake brush

 

 

Front of Box Lettering – the fake box almost looks identical (even the lady at ULTA didn’t notice until I pointed out the lettering looks like it was printed off compared to the box…notice the smooth lines right beside the letters):

14 front box lettering

Well I hope this helped someone figure out if their product is a replica or a genuine Urban Decay Naked3 Palette.  It seems they are getting extremely close in the manufacturing process.  Have a great day!

3 Comments

Filed under Beauty

3 responses to “2014 Newest Fake Naked3 palette

  1. olive

    Thanks for this post!! I was about to buy a replica but thanks to you I wasn’t fooled!

  2. Slavka

    I have the stamp on the box but not on the palette

  3. susan

    Thanks. I was just about to purchase one from an overseas seller who claims they buy directly from the company. The price was so low and now I know why!

Leave a comment